Monique Maion has Trouble in Mind…musical journey from heartbreak

Monique maion

We are celebrating the release of Brazilian Songtress Monique Maion’s latest release.

She tells us the Story behind its conception:

“I made this record with my 3 years savings, via an underground record label kkk.
The album will be released first in America, Brazil will be launched mid November, and then the rest of the world.It has been quite a journey, healing from a divorce and many other life’s surprises. I am going it alone.
I have a solo pocket show where I play brazilian and negro spirituals blues on piano, guitar and a capella.
I’m staying in Santa Monica, California for a while trading vinyls, digging concerts and on the road.”

We are certainly taken on a melancholy journey – enjoy the blues here :

WATCH MONIQUE PERFORM  “I killed a man”  :

FOLLOW MONIQUE MAION ON TWITTER : https://twitter.com/moniquemaion

Leave a Reply

