Emmy Predictions: ‘Mad Men’s’ Last Stand In Bloody Battle With ‘Game Of Thrones’ For Drama Series Crown


In the last seven years AMC has taken home an astonishing six Outstanding Drama Series trophies at the Primetime Emmy Awards—truly remarkable for a cable network in a category that until then largely was dominated by the four commercial broadcast networks and HBO. With Mad Men taking four consecutive wins—from 2008 to 2011—and Breaking Bad nabbing the last two, in 2013 and 2014, AMC only has been beaten by Showtime’s debut season of Homeland, which took the prize in 2012. But with Breaking Bad out of the picture and new Emmy voting rules allowing for a much wider range of Television Academy members to vote for this award—rather than the usual Blue Ribbon panels of the past—there is the possibility for a real sea change. Can Mad Men in its final season come back after three defeats to triumph again? Can Homeland resurge? Can newcomer Better Call Saul

View original post 735 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s